Prayer to Lord Anubis

Beloved and most respected Lord of the Earth,

Strict Gatekeeper of the Duat, Lord of the Cavern in the Sacred Land, the Foremost of the Two Lands!

Protect me in my travels as You protect those who pass into the Realm of Shadows,

Guide my steps as You would guide the souls to the Chamber of Judgment, safely from any harm

- from above, from underneath, from within and without,

All shall tremble at the sight of He Who is Upon His Mountain in Eternity and leave the path clear ahead.

Expel my enemies from my life, help me conquer my adversaries and let them tremble at the sound of Your sacred name.

Keep me safe and comforted in Your eternal grace, Splendid Guardian and fierce protector!

Open my eyes so I may see,

Open my ears so I may hear,

Open my mouth so I may speak,

Support me as You would support the Pillar, let Your grace shine upon me.

I shall forever bring you praises and honour Your name!

His Shadow by candle light

This entry was posted in Anubis, Devotionals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prayer to Lord Anubis

  1. Praise be the lord of the soul, he who is the Shaman of our being, blessings to him who guards over the journey we take. Your prayer is awesome.

  2. warboar says:

    Such a beautiful prayer. Hail Anubis/Yinepu!

Leave a Reply

