Growth and Change

Hello my lovelies, I hope you all are well and in good health.

As you may have noticed, I took a bit of a break from writing on here. We’re still in mourning but things are gradually shifting towards better things. There’s been sorrow, anger and quite the strong release (which actually coincided with the Solstice – I cannot think of a better time for release and renewal).

As for myself, I have turned to introspection and Silence. Silence is good for me especially after hardships, a time when I turn to the Within and re-visit moments and experiences, analyse feeling, words and circumstances and then meditate on the lessons which spring from there. And there have been many in the past few weeks. I have discovered both weaknesses and strengths I had no idea I possessed, I’ve pinned down problems and worked on solving them, I’ve communed with the Spirits in my dreams and cleansed and purged. This is an ongoing process, there is much to do before the New Year comes. I’d like to be able to enter the New Year with fresh strength and a clear mind and spirit.

All I seem to want to do for now is set lights. And then set some more lights. And cleanse through the smoke of incense and herbs. And meditate.

I’ve found that I have no more energy nor inclination to get involved into debates or vigorous exchange of opinions. At this point of time it seems to be a waste. I can’t seem to be able to find it within myself to start explaining certain things or to make a point about them, especially when so many others have explained or made a point so many times and it’s all in vain.  I’m actually at a point where I’ll read or hear something, start typing (or saying) back and stop mid-phrase and think to myself ‘meh… it’s not that important. Or at least not now.’ So I just witness and draw my own conclusions which I keep to myself.

It may be just as well. For now my energy and time are required elsewhere, I cannot be in two places at once. It’s all about prioritizing. And Silence can be such a powerful teacher. At the moment even my magic is done in Silence. It’s a empowering experience. And after all this crap (sorry, there’s no polite way of saying it!) it was and still is much needed.

Blessings to you all, may you enjoy a happy Winter Holidays season!

Setting lights. For the Gods, the Spirits and the People.

Setting lights. For the Gods, the Spirits and the People.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Growth and Change

  1. Sindr says:

    Enjoy your silence, and your stillness. I’ve been doing the same, for different reasons and on a different level, but it is catharsis. It is needed. There will be time for work, and Work.

Leave a Reply

