Afternoon Tea with Updates

Since I’ve been on a short break for a while (busy with moving house) I thought I should have my tea with you all and tell you what I’ve been up to.

Moving has been a bit of a physical effort, especially since the place we moved in was in a very bad shape. Before opening boxes we’ve had to clean everything properly and it got to the point where we filled five large rubbish bags. And the heat didn’t help, at one point we had to take a few hours break as we were both feeling dizzy. However all has been cleaned, unpacked and organized and I’ve already started on the garden. I have big plans for that little patch of soil and of course, there will be lots of potted plants as well. The great part is that there’s already ivy on the fences and I absolutely love that.

The previous owners also left us their goldfish. I won’t go into the details of how bad that fish was kept, except that the water was brown and smelly and he was gasping at the surface. Now he’s a happy fish in clean water and with proper food! I still have plans for improving his living conditions even more (bigger tank, plants, an air pump) but that will all have to wait until we recover financially.

There’s a new shrine and plenty of working space and I’ve been writing prayers and started a few articles which I hope to publish soon. I know a few of you have worried about the silence around here but fret not, everything is perfectly fine :)

I hope you are all well and happy! Best wishes!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Afternoon Tea with Updates

  1. Aine Rayne says:

    It’s nice to hear you’re doing well and are alive! :3

Leave a Reply

